Book Order by Series

Debbie Macomber’s Orchard Valley Series in Order 

Advertising disclosure: I may earn a commission if you buy anything using one of the links. Learn more.

The ‘Orchard Valley’ series by Debbie Macomber is a collection of stories set in the small town of Orchard Valley, Oregon. The series begins with “Valerie” and continues with “Stephanie,” “Norah,” and “Lone Star Lovin’,” each focusing on different characters and their experiences as they navigate life’s changes and challenges.

In this series, Macomber introduces us to the Bloomfield family, particularly the sisters Valerie, Stephanie, and Norah, as they deal with their father’s health crisis and their own personal struggles. The stories depict how they confront their past, manage present dilemmas, and look toward the future with hope and resilience.

This article provides an overview of the ‘Orchard Valley’ series, offering insights into the lives of its characters and the setting of Orchard Valley. Join us as we explore how each story in the series portrays the journey of its characters through the intricate web of family, love, and personal growth.

Debbie Macomber Orchard Valley Series in Order

  1. Valerie (1992)
  2. Stephanie (1992)
  3. Norah (1993)
  4. Lone Star Lovin’ (1993)

Authors Similar to Debbie Macomber

  • “The Apple Orchard” by Susan Wiggs – Set in the beautiful Sonoma Valley, this novel revolves around Tess Delaney, who discovers a family she never knew she had and inherits half of an apple orchard. The story blends family secrets, romance, and self-discovery, much like the themes explored in the ‘Orchard Valley’ series. See also: Susan Wiggs Books in Order.
  • “Blackberry Summer” by RaeAnne Thayne – Part of the ‘Hope’s Crossing’ series, this book focuses on Claire Bradford, a small-town business owner whose life is turned upside down by a series of events. The novel combines themes of family, community, and unexpected love, resonating with the small-town charm and relational dynamics of Macomber’s series.
  • “The Beekeeper’s Ball” by Susan Wiggs – This story takes place in the lush setting of Bella Vista orchard and is centered around Isabel Johansen, who is planning a transformative summer for herself and her family. It delves into themes of family bonds, past wounds, and new beginnings, similar to the emotional and relational journeys in the ‘Orchard Valley’ series.

See also: Shari Lapena Books in Order.

Most Recommended Books

  1. Lone Star Lovin’ (4.07 Goodreads score)
  2. Norah (4.05 Goodreads score)
  3. Valerie (4.02 Goodreads score)
  4. Stephanie (3.97 Goodreads score)


Debbie Macomber was honored with the RITA Award in 2003 for her novel “The Christmas Basket,” secured a romance award determined by fan votes in 2005, and is a three-time winner of the B. Dalton Award.

Upcoming Releases

Book Summaries


Valerie Bloomfield rushes back to her hometown in Orchard Valley, Oregon, when her father, David, has a heart attack. Alongside her sisters Stephanie and Norah, Valerie hopes for her father's recovery while fearing the worst. Love is the furthest thing from Valerie's mind during this difficult time, especially with Dr. Colby Winston, who happens to be her father's heart surgeon. Colby is a small-town doctor who enjoys a simple life, while Valerie is a successful businesswoman who thrives in the city. Despite their differences, David believes that Valerie and Colby are meant to be together.

See on Amazon


Stephanie Bloomfield rushes back to her hometown in Orchard Valley, Oregon, when her father falls ill. Alongside her sisters, Valerie and Norah, they anxiously wait for their father's recovery. However, Stephanie is also burdened by her past encounter with local journalist Charles Tomaselli, which led to her leaving town. Now that she's back, old conflicts resurface, and Stephanie wonders if Charles will finally give her a reason to stay.

See on Amazon


Norah Bloomfield is feeling a bit unnecessary lately. Her father is getting better after his heart attack, and her sisters, Valerie and Stephanie, are busy with their wedding plans. However, everything changes when a grumpy Texan named Rowdy Cassidy crashes his small plane in Orchard Valley. Rowdy used to be Valerie's boss and had insisted on marrying her. Now, he is Norah's patient, and she has never dealt with a more challenging yet irresistible man. The only question is, does he still have feelings for her sister?

See on Amazon

Lone Star Lovin’

Sherry Waterman moves from Oregon to Texas and is not interested in finding love. However, she meets Cody Bailman, a handsome rancher, who may be able to change her mind. Cody also has a daughter who believes Sherry is the perfect match for her dad.

See on Amazon

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments