Book Order by Series

Debbie Macomber’s Deliverance Company Series in Order

Advertising disclosure: I may earn a commission if you buy anything using one of the links. Learn more.

Debbie Macomber’s Deliverance Company series is a thrilling blend of romance and adventure, showcasing her versatility as an author. The series, comprising “Someday Soon,” “Sooner or Later,” and “The Sooner the Better,” navigates the intricate balance between the adrenaline of dangerous missions and the vulnerability of human connections.

Each book in the series is notable for its portrayal of strong, determined characters who find themselves in challenging, often perilous situations, yet still open to the possibilities of love and personal growth. Macomber’s writing explores the complexities of relationships against a backdrop of high-stakes adventure.

Join us as we explore the world of the Deliverance Company series, where each book offers a unique exploration of the intertwining of danger, excitement, and romance, showcasing Macomber’s ability to captivate readers with stories of love found in the most unexpected places.

See also: Debbie Macomber’s The Manning Family Series in Order.

Debbie Macomber Deliverance Company Series in Order

  1. Someday Soon (1995)
  2. Sooner or Later (1996)
  3. The Sooner the Better (1999)

Similar Authors

  • “The Rescue” by Nicholas Sparks – This novel combines romance and suspense, following the story of a volunteer firefighter who saves a single mother during a storm. The blend of thrilling rescue missions with a developing love story echoes the adventurous and romantic themes in Macomber’s series.
  • “Kill and Tell” by Linda Howard – A mix of romance and suspense, this book tells the story of a nurse who becomes entangled in a dangerous situation after the mysterious death of her father. A tough, no-nonsense detective comes into her life, leading to an unexpected romantic connection amidst a backdrop of danger, similar to the dynamic relationships and high-stakes scenarios in the Deliverance Company series. See Linda Howard’s Books in Order.
  • “The Witness” by Nora Roberts – This novel features a young woman who has lived a life on the run after witnessing a crime. Her path crosses with a small-town police chief, and together they navigate the challenges of her past and the potential for love. The themes of danger, suspense, and unexpected romance align with the essence of Macomber’s series. See also: Nora Roberts’s The MacGregors Series in Order.

Most Recommended Books

  1. Someday Soon (4.18 Goodreads score)
  2. Sooner or Later (4.13 Goodreads score)
  3. The Sooner the Better (4.07 Goodreads score)


Debbie Macomber won the RITA Award in 2003 for her book “The Christmas Basket,” received a romance award based on fan votes in 2005, and has been awarded the B. Dalton Award three times.

Upcoming Releases

Book Summaries

Someday Soon

Cain McClellan enjoys his dangerous lifestyle and believes no woman can compare to the thrill of his missions. However, he finds himself unexpectedly drawn to Linette Collins and can't resist seeing her again, even though he knows it may not be enough.

See on Amazon

Sooner or Later

In "Sooner or Later" Letty Madden, a determined postmistress from Texas, hires a tough soldier named Jack Murphy to assist her in locating her brother. Little does she know that their arrangement, which includes spending one night together, will lead to Jack developing strong feelings of love for her.

See on Amazon

The Sooner the Better

Lorraine Dancy discovers that her father, who she thought was dead, is actually alive and living in a small town. However, she gets framed for theft and becomes the target of the real thief, the police, and a local crime boss. Jack Keller, her father's friend, reluctantly agrees to help her escape. Jack is an ex-mercenary and former Deliverance Company operative, and Lorraine is hesitant to rely on him. As they navigate dangerous situations together, they also find themselves drawn to each other. They both want to get Lorraine home as soon as possible.

See on Amazon

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments