Book Order by Series

Debbie Macomber’s The Wyoming Series in Order 

Advertising disclosure: I may earn a commission if you buy anything using one of the links. Learn more.

Debbie Macomber’s The Wyoming series captures the essence of life, love, and personal growth set against the rustic backdrop of Red Springs, Wyoming. This series, starting with “Denim and Diamonds” and followed by “The Wyoming Kid,” offers readers a glimpse into the lives of characters reconnecting with their roots and rediscovering what truly matters in life.

In this series, Macomber explores themes of returning home, rekindling old flames, and the complexities of new beginnings. The characters in these novels confront their past, face present challenges, and look toward a future filled with hope and possibility. The series is characterized by its heartwarming narratives and relatable characters, each navigating their journey with a mix of resilience and vulnerability.

Join us as we delve into the world of Wyoming series, discovering the joys, challenges, and surprises of life and relationships through the eyes of Debbie Macomber’s memorable characters in the picturesque setting of Wyoming.

See also: Debbie Macomber’s The Manning Family Series in Order.

Debbie Macomber The Wyoming Series in Order

  1. Denim and Diamonds (1989)
  2. The Wyoming Kid (2006)

Authors Similar to Debbie Macomber

  • “Big Sky Country” by Linda Lael Miller – Set in Parable, Montana, this novel captures the essence of ranch life and small-town dynamics. It focuses on a local sheriff and his complex relationship with a newcomer, exploring themes of family, community, and romantic tension, much like Macomber’s series.
  • “Cowboy Strong” by Carolyn Brown – Part of the ‘Longhorn Canyon series, this book delves into the life of a rugged cowboy and his unexpected romantic encounter with a woman who comes into his life. The story, set against the backdrop of a ranch, weaves together elements of love, family, and the challenges of rural life, resonating with the themes in the ‘Wyoming’ series.
  • “The Last True Cowboy” by Kathleen Eagle – This novel takes place in the heart of a ranching country and tells the story of a cowboy and his complex relationship with a woman from his past. The book explores themes of love, redemption, and coming to terms with one’s past, similar to the emotional and romantic journeys in Macomber’s Wyoming-set stories.

See also: Fern Michaels Sisterhood Series in Order.

Most Recommended Books

  1. Denim and Diamonds (4.08 Goodreads score)
  2. The Wyoming Kid (3.88 Goodreads score)


Debbie Macomber received the RITA Award in 2003 for “The Christmas Basket,” earned a fan-voted romance award in 2005, and has been a three-time recipient of the B. Dalton Award.

Upcoming Releases

Book Summaries

Denim and Diamonds

Letty Ellison left her small town and her high-school sweetheart to pursue her dreams in music. However, her dreams didn't come true and she returns to Red Springs, Wyoming after nine years. Letty is now a single mom to a beautiful daughter and has a secret heart condition that requires surgery. Seeing Chase Brown again makes her realize that what she truly wants may have been right there all along. Chase, who poured his hurt and anger into fixing up his family's ranch after Letty left, vows to stay away from her. However, he can't ignore the strong emotions he feels whenever they cross paths.

See on Amazon

The Wyoming Kid

Lonny Ellison is a rancher who finds himself intrigued by Joy Fuller, a schoolteacher and his sister's best friend. Despite their constant arguments, Lonny starts to realize that he may actually be interested in Joy. With the help of his sister, he sets out to convince Joy that a marriage with him will be just as thrilling as a bull ride and as sweet as her beloved cookies.

See on Amazon

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments